Blush & Bling

Hey guys,

During my b-day haul I picked up a new blush and highlighter, and I’m absolutely loving them. I usually choose really pinky blushes but decided to switch it up with Taos by Nars. The highlighter I picked up was BECCA Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal.

IMG_0332

Nars Taos Blush – The actual description of the product is “desert rose with shimmer”  but I find it more of a terra-cotta color. Like most Nars blushes, it’s extremely creamy and is a dream to blend. The pigment is also on point, so you have to be careful to not go overboard when you apply. I’ve had that issue a few times, but it’s easy to just blend it out more or to dab over it with a Beauty Blender. I’m pretty pale right now and think the color looks really nice which surprised me. I’m most excited for when I have a bit of a tan because I think the orangey tones and shimmer will look best with darker skin.

BECCA Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal. – THis is my first BECCA product and it has sold me on the brand. I went in looking for the Rose Gold color, but it was out of stock so I decided to go with the one I’d heard the most about. I’m actually really happy that I was forced to get this one because it looks great with any skin tone, where I think the Rose Gold would look better with a tan or on a darker skin tone. As far as the actual product goes, it’s very easy to blend, has great pigment, and it’s easy to build up depending on how much of a glow you’re looking for.  As with any highlighter, especially one this pigmented, you want to be careful not to go overboard.

IMG_0269

IMG_0333

The Nars Taos is on the left and the Becca highlighter in Opal is on the right. I went really heavy on the Taos swatch so just remember you can go much lighter than that.

xo

Leave a Reply

