New Years Glam

Hey guys,

Hope you all had a fabulous New Years Eve! I went out with a few friends to Simon’s in Gainesville and we had a nice dinner/makeup sesh at T’s house before. I’ve spent most of today recovering which was really just me laying in bed watching SVU, so I figured it was time to get out of slug mode and post some pics/deets from last night.

Makeup:

For my eyes I used the Naked palette which is perfect for a smokey look. I used Virgin on the inner corners of my eyes and to highlight under my brow. Sidecar went all over the lid, then Hustle on the outer half/crease and Creep in the very outer corner and into the crease. I went back in with Half Baked at the end and added some to my inner corner (still leaving some Virgin to brighten the eye) and also lined my bottom lash line with it. I went back over my outer bottom lash line with Creep.

IMG_0199

I used Stila liquid eyeliner in Black for my top lashes and Nars Larger Than Life Eyeliner in Black for my bottom outer lash line, and I used Givenchy Noir Couture Waterproof Mascara. I decided to get a little crazy and try false lashes for the first time. I absolutely loved them! I used the Ardell brand and found them at CVS. They were super easy to put on and stayed all night. I forgot to write down which ones they were unfortunately, but i’m pretty sure they were the fashion lashes. On my friends Jess and Melissa, I used the individual Ardell lashes. They were a lot trickier to put on, so I wouldn’t recommend going that route. The individuals are posted below. Sorry for the blurry pic!

IMG_0201

IMG_0183

And here is the lovely Jess while I’m putting on the individual lashes.

For my face makeup I used all of my regulars including Dior Star Foundation, Too Faced Primer, Nars Blush in Orgasm, Nars Bronzer in Laguna, and Anastasia Brow Wiz and Gel.

The lips were my favorite part of my whole look. I used Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in Anarchy, and OMG I loveeeee it. The color payoff is amazing, and it’s a gorgeous bright fuchsia.

IMG_0197

For my nails I went with Gemini by Formula X. If you read my blog a lot then you know i’m Formula X obssesed, and this is actually my favorite color of the line.

image2-3

IMG_0187

Outfit:

Dress – Forever 21 Classic Fit & Flare Dress in Black

Shoes – Antonio Melani Erika Peep-Toe Pumps

Necklace – Charming Charlie

image1-9

IMG_0191

xo

Leave a Reply

