Dragon Girl

Hey guys,

As you know if you read my last post, I was snooping around Sephora a few days ago. I picked up an Origins face masks but also checked out the red lipsticks. I thought about picking up another Nars Audacious (I had my eye on Rita), but I ended up getting the Nars Matte Lip Pencil in Dragon Girl. I looked at red lipsticks the last time I was in, and one of the girls recommended Dragon GIrl because she said it looked good on everyone. I rarely believe people when they say that, but after trying it myself and seeing it on two other people in Sephora, I actually think this one does.

Screen Shot 2014-12-07 at 6.02.48 PM

This is generally how my hand looks when I leave Sephora. Dragon Girl is the third in from the left.

Screen Shot 2014-12-07 at 6.02.56 PM

Screen Shot 2014-12-07 at 6.03.03 PM

Screen Shot 2014-12-07 at 6.02.40 PM

Screen Shot 2014-12-07 at 6.03.11 PM

Verdict: This is my new favorite lipstick. I actually find this stays on better than the audacious, but I still love that formula as well. I’m currently sitting in Panera, and I’ve been wearing this lipstick for 3.5 hours while eating/drinking. It’s worn off a little but still looks pretty darn good. I will say it turned my sandwich a little pink though. Because its a pencil, I find it’s easier to put on than your average lipstick bullet. The color is definitely more of a pinkish red, but there are so many more red Nars Lip Pencil options if you would rather have a darker color.

xo

One thought on “Dragon Girl

Leave a Reply

