Origins Mask Review

Hey guys,

I just got my Sephora $25 off gift card in the mail, so of course I went there today to pick something out. I’ve been really loving masks lately, so after looking around forever I finally decided to go with the Origins Clear Improvements Mask. I was initially eyeing up the Glamglow Supermud Clearing Mask, but I just couldn’t justify spending that much, and the Origins mask had very similar ingredients for a heck of a lot cheaper. Both products have active charcoal in them to help clear up blackheads, and that’s exactly what I was looking for.

Screen Shot 2014-12-04 at 5.08.49 PM

I decided to just put the product on my T zone because thats where my blackheads are, and I was worried about the more sensitive parts of my face getting too dry.

Screen Shot 2014-12-04 at 5.08.58 PM

I followed the directions and used a hot washcloth on my face before I applied to open my pores. I then applied the product and let it dry for about 10 minutes. The mask gets super tight on your face, so if you’re claustrophobic or things like that weird you out, this product might not be for you. The directions said just to rinse when finished, but the lady at Sephora recommended I use a washcloth to rinse it off. I followed up with Ole Henriksen Truth Serum and Hemp Face Protector from The Body Shop because the product is pretty drying.

Results: I really loved this mask and noticed a huge difference after I washed it off. It cleared out a lot of the junk, and I even checked out my face after in my magnifying mirror and it looked sooo much better. I still have a few blackheads in the corners of my nose, but I think using this a few times will clear it all up. I probably won’t use this anywhere but my T zone, but that’s actually perfect because it will allow me to conserve a lot of the product.

Leave a Reply

