November Favorites: Makeup & Beauty

Hey guys,

There were so many products that I loved this month, but I managed to narrow it down to by absolute favorites. Some of them you’ve seen before in my other posts, but thats because I love them and use them on the reg!

Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 10.54.14 AM

Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 10.53.18 AM

Nars Audacious Lipstick in Anita and Charlotte – I am absolutely in love with these two colors. I wear Anita almost every day. It’s a pinky nude color that gives you a lips but better look. I’ve worn Charlotte both day and night, and it’s oxblood burgundy. The best thing about the audacious lipsticks is that they stay on for at least 4 hours (much longer than anything else i’ve used) and they don’t feather at all. I’ll definitely be picking up more in the future.

Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 10.53.25 AM

Elizabeth and James Nirvana Black and White Rollerballs – I’m sure you’re all tired of seeing these in my posts, but they smell soo yummy. The white is floral and the black is spicy/sweet/vanilla-like. I usually combine the two, but i’ve worn them separately as well. This is my first time using rollerballs and I think i’m only gong to purchase them from now on. I tend to get bored with perfumes, so I never use a whole bottle and these are much more affordable and convenient for travel.

Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 10.53.32 AM

Ole Henriksen Truth Serum – Okay, so you might remember this from my empties post a while ago when I said I wasn’t going to repurchase it. At the time I wasn’t using it everyday, so I didn’t notice a big difference in my skin. After I ran out I noticed my face started looking really dull. I decided to try it again and now use it everyday under my moisturizer and love it. It actually gives a nice amount of moisture on its own, so my face isn’t peeling or dry like it usually is.

Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 10.53.40 AM

Oscar Blandi Dry Heat Protect Spray – This is the first spray i’ve found that goes on dry. That might seem like a weird request, but I hate having to re-wet my hair with heat spray before I straighten or curl it.

Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 10.53.47 AM

Formula X Nail Polish in Vroom and Ignite – Formula X is hands down the best. These were the colors I wore the most in November. Ignite is a perfect Fall burgundy/red and Vroom is a really festive metallic bronze. I will probably wear both through the winter as well. I do have to admit that Vroom doesn’t stay as well as some of the other colors, but its so pretty that I think it’s worth it.

Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 10.53.57 AM

Blendercleanser Solid – I hate cleaning my makeup brushes but this stuff makes it a million times easier. It’s also perfect for travel.

Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 10.54.05 AM

L’Oreal Ever Pure Shampoo and Conditioner – I talked about this stuff in my last post. It’s a great drugstore shampoo/conditioner, and it’s safe on color treated hair. The smell is also really fresh and lovely.

xo

Leave a Reply

