Makeup Storage

Hey guys,

So lately I’ve seen a lot of bloggers talking about their makeup storage, and it usually involves Muji drawers or other storage pieces that are somewhat pricey. While I would love to have Muji storage galore, I think there are other options that are more personalized and much cheaper.

Screen Shot 2014-11-24 at 9.29.42 AM

Here is my pink desk where I do my makeup everyday. You don’t necessarily have to have a desk or vanity just for makeup products. I actually use this desk to do my schoolwork and also for crafting. It was actually an old card table I found in my parents garage and painted pink. You can find a lot of good options at thrift stores and also Ikea if you want something new.

Screen Shot 2014-11-24 at 9.29.49 AM Screen Shot 2014-11-24 at 9.29.56 AM

I’ve had this little drawer set since my freshman year of undergrad. It was originally just for desk supplies, but now I use the top two drawers for makeup and the bottom for my supplies. I would eventually like to find some kind of storage for my nail polish, maybe an old type drawer from a thrift shop, but for now I just have it displayed on top.

Screen Shot 2014-11-24 at 9.29.20 AM

A lot of the tea I drink comes in little tins, and they are perfect for storing products and brushes. You can also use the bottoms of tupperware and old candle containers (like the one pictured on the right) once you clean them out.

Screen Shot 2014-11-24 at 9.29.28 AM Screen Shot 2014-11-24 at 9.29.35 AM

The top container is from Target, and it’s one of my favorite things. I bought it for my apartment in undergrad and still have it because it’s prefect to separate cotton pads, q-tips, flossers, etc. The bottom container is actually a Truvia container that I cleaned out so I could store my cotton balls. I love finding new ways to repurpose things.

Screen Shot 2014-11-24 at 9.30.16 AM

This container was actually an old shower shelf that doesn’t fit in my current shower. I took off the suction cups in the back, and now I use it to store all of my hair products. It’s actually quite perfect for it.

Screen Shot 2014-11-24 at 9.30.10 AM Screen Shot 2014-11-24 at 9.30.04 AM

As I said, I also use this desk for studying and art projects. While most of those materials are kept in a storage cabinet next to my desk, I do keep my main supplies out for easy use.

I hope this helped you guys come up with ideas for alternative makeup storage. I would love to hear any crafty things you’ve come up with!

xo

Leave a Reply

