Night Out

Hey guys,

Tonight i’m heading to Terry’s brother’s house for Friendsgiving, a pre-Thanksgiving din din with a bunch of friends. I don’t get to be fancy that often, so I decided I would post what I decided to wear and what makeup I chose.

Screen Shot 2014-11-22 at 3.43.22 PM

Express Pocket and Zip Crepe Front Tank in Black -I’ve come to the realization that almost all of my tops are black, but honestly I think black clothes make the most sense because they are slimming and go with everything. This tank is perfect year round, and I love that it has the gold zipper and pocket details.

Screen Shot 2014-11-22 at 4.27.30 PM

I’ll be paring the top with my Loft Smokey Black Leggings. They are ridiculously comfy!

Screen Shot 2014-11-22 at 3.43.42 PM

I’m not sure the exact name of these heels, but they are from DSW and should still be available there. I love the lace detailing, and they are so easy to walk in because they come up to the ankle.

Screen Shot 2014-11-22 at 4.25.52 PM

I’m keeping the jewels on the minimum. The bracelet is from Forever 21 and the ring is from Old Navy.

Screen Shot 2014-11-22 at 4.25.45 PM

I’m still rocking this off-white Aldo bag that I talked about in one of my recent posts. I’m throwing in my Bite lipstick, Nars Concealer in Vanilla, Nars Lipgloss in Penny Arcade in case I get bored with reapplying lipstick, a Bare Minerals Concealer Brush, and a clip in case my hair is annoying.

Screen Shot 2014-11-22 at 3.43.33 PM

I’m sure you’ve seen most of these items at some point on my blog, so I won’t ramble on about them. I did a smokey eye tonight with a red lip. I decided to use the Givenchy Mascara because even though it’a hard to get off at night, it does give you amazing lashes. I also decided to use my Nars Black Eyeliner sample for my waterline, and I used the Bite VIB Bright Red lipstick.

Screen Shot 2014-11-22 at 4.05.10 PM

I chose Half Baked, Smog, and Creep from the Naked Palette.

Screen Shot 2014-11-22 at 3.43.03 PM

Here is the finished makeup look. The picture quality isn’t great, but hopefully this gives you an idea.

Screen Shot 2014-11-22 at 4.25.28 PM

This is me trying to get my volume/shine on. Also, if you don’t have the BB Hairdresser’s Oil you should really get it.

Screen Shot 2014-11-22 at 4.25.37 PM

Gotta have smell goods…pairing the Nirvana perfumes together makes me one happy clam. For my nails, I just decided to touch up the A+ Formula X polish I already had on.

Sorry to deny you guys a finished product picture, but taking a full length picture by yourself is tricky business. I’ll post some party pics later though!

xo

Leave a Reply

