Big Hair Don’t Care

Hey guys,

As i’ve mentioned before, my hair is quite limp and lifeless. I’m always on the search for products that make it voluminous, and I’m a big fan of Bumble and Bumble and a few others for doing just that. If i had to recommend just one product it would be the Bumble and Bumble Thickening Dryspun Finish, but i also have some other product loves that I use as well.

Screen Shot 2014-11-13 at 4.28.49 PM

Screen Shot 2014-11-13 at 4.28.16 PM

Bumble and Bumble Thickening Dryspun Finish – This stuff is amazing. You spray it in your roots when your hair is dry, and it gives you an instant lift. It’s also great if your hair is really slippery and you want to put it up or style it in a certain way. It gives a little bit of grip and texture, which is something that I really like, but I know some people are not fond of that part.

Screen Shot 2014-11-13 at 4.28.27 PM

Bumble and Bumble Thickening Full Form Mousse – Before i discovered the Dryspun Spray, I would use this mousse almost every day, and I still choose to use it sometimes instead. These two are fairly different because the mousse makes your hair a little more stiff than the spray, and it’s not really the same texturized/sticky feeling. You also add this to your roots when your hair is wet, instead of when it’s dry.

Screen Shot 2014-11-13 at 4.28.38 PM

Bumble and Bumble Pret-a-Powder – When I first bought this, I didn’t realize it would also be a volumizer. This product really does it all. It soaks up any oil in your roots, give great volume, and helps add grip to your hair so you can style it. It’s kind of a pain because it’s a powder, but you definitely get used to it.

Screen Shot 2014-11-13 at 4.29.00 PM

Living Proof Full Shampoo and Conditioner –  This is one my first Living Proof products, and I have to say i’m pretty happy with it. I’ve tried a lot of volume shampoos/conditioners, but this is one that actually does the job. It’s also sulfate free, which means its safe on color-treated hair.

Let me know if you guys know any other really good products for volume!

xo

3 thoughts on “Big Hair Don’t Care

Leave a Reply

