Happy Face: Glam Glow

Hey guys,

My face is combination so it can get oily in my T zone, but it gets super dry and flakey on my cheeks in the winter. I thought I left that all behind when I moved to Florida where the air is very moist, but this recent cold spell has it acting up again. As you probably know, Sephora has the 20% off sale right now. I picked up a few goodies yesterday, and one of the items I bought was the GLAMGLOW THIRSTYMUD Mask.

image1-7

Here is Sephora’s take on it:

What it is:
A nondrying hydration mask to deliver instant, extreme hydration.

What it is formulated to do:
THIRSTYMUD™ uses the newest, most advanced, and extreme hydration active technologies. It moisturizes, restores, replenishes, and calms the skin. Dewdration™ boosts and locks in moisture for a dewy and youthful result while HydraPack™ leaves skin with an instant silky, soft, and supple feel. GreenEnergy™ smooths and energizes the skin, giving you a healthy-looking, glowing complexion

My Experience/Thoughts:

Process:

  1. I decided to use it right before bed last night
  2. I put on a thin layer of the product and let it sit for 20 minutes
  3. Next I dabbed the extra product with a tissue
  4. Then massaged the rest into my face

When I first put it on it was very tingly and cool, and it goes on in a clear layer. My face was a happy camper! In the end it felt very dewey and moisturized. When I woke up this morning, my face felt so soft and a lot of the redness I had before was gone.

IMG_6350

My only issue is the serious price tag. I picked up the sample size, so it wasn’t as rough, and it actually seems like it will last me through 4 masks or so. I’ve also seen pictures of people just putting the mask on their problem areas instead of there whole face to conserve the product. Genius!

Due to the price I won’t be using this on the reg, but I will definitely keep it in mind for special occasions and when my face is feeling extra needy.

xo

2 thoughts on “Happy Face: Glam Glow

Leave a Reply

