Gym Goodies

Hey guys,

I’m finally back in my gym groove after a few weeks of being sick/lazy…mostly the later. When it comes to gym gear I’m a huge Lululemon fan. I worked at the Ardmore, PA store before I moved to Florida, and I just think the quality of their stuff is unmatched. Obviously the prices are pretty steep, but even just having two pairs of their workout pants that you rotate is enough because the quality is really good so they last a very long time even with frequent washing.

Screen Shot 2014-11-06 at 3.50.54 PM

Power Y Lululemon Tank – If you have a smaller bust, give these tanks a try. Like most Lulu stuff it has the built in bra, and there are cups you can take in and out. These come in two different fabrics, and I prefer the regular luon over the luon light because it gives more support. I use these for running/weights/classes/yoga.

Screen Shot 2014-11-06 at 3.51.03 PM

Lululemon Run: Inspire Crop II – I only have two pairs of these, but I mostly just wear this pair because the others are a size larger and tend to slip down. With that being said, these have withstood a lot of wash and wear and are still going strong. I’ve had these for almost two years now. I’ve had a lot of other brands of running crops, and these feel so light but still hold you in. I find the other brands can’t master that.

Screen Shot 2014-11-06 at 3.51.14 PM

Features! Running Socks – I picked these up a few months ago when I bought by running shoes. I was initially really annoyed I bought them because I didn’t need them and was talked into buying them by the guy at the store. I have to say I love them though. They are so squishy and comfy, and they wick sweat really well. LIke my running crops, I only have one pair of these and wash/wear them constantly, and they are holding up nicely.

Screen Shot 2014-11-06 at 3.51.22 PM

Brooks Glycerin 12 Running Shoes – I bought these a few months ago at FIT2RUN which is such a great store. They do a lot of tests/measurements before deciding which shoes are right for you, and they were definitely spot on with these. They are comfortable but not bulky like a lot of other running shoes i’ve had in the past.

Screen Shot 2014-11-06 at 3.51.29 PM

Lululemon Yoga Mat – Sorry guys, back to the Lulu.These mats are heavier than other brands, but they give you a lot of cushion and have the perfect finish for hot yoga so you don’t slip when things get super sweaty.

Screen Shot 2014-11-06 at 3.51.36 PM

Lululemon Wunder Under Pant -I prefer these for yoga because they aren’t slippery like the Run Inspires are during certain poses. I also wear them out and about with boots or toms. Most of the black ones are reversible so you can either wear them all black or flip them around so they have a colored waistband. Nifty!

Screen Shot 2014-11-06 at 3.51.46 PM

Gym Bag – For some reason I feel no need to have a gym bag and usually just use smaller reusable bags to throw all my stuff in.

Screen Shot 2014-11-06 at 3.51.54 PM

Apple Ear Buds – I really don’t like these for the gym, but I don’t have another pair. Right now I have the Beats by Dre Wireless Headphones, Bose Wireless Headphones, and Wireless Earbuds all on my wish list. I’m going to narrow it down to one, but I haven’t had the time to do a lot of research yet. Earbuds tend to hurt my ears, so I’m leaning towards one of the others. Let me know if you guys have any suggestions!

xo

One thought on “Gym Goodies

Leave a Reply

