October Favorites

Hey guys,

Happy Halloween! I can’t believe October is almost over. Here are my favorite products from this month. I tried to pick ones that I haven’t rambled on about in other posts.

Screen Shot 2014-10-31 at 1.10.21 PM

Elizabeth and James Nirvana Black and White Mini Rollerballs –  I used to smell both of these all the time at Sephora and not be too impressed, but I recently read online how you can mix the two together, and omg it’s amazing! I ordered the mini rollerballs because the price was really good, you get both of them, and they are a good size if you want to stick them in your bag.

Screen Shot 2014-10-31 at 1.10.12 PM

Loft Double Plaid Infinity Scarf – Scarves are one of my favorite fall accessories, and I absolutely love this one. It’s so warm and cozy and is unique with its double plaid print. Any time it’s even a little chilly here I bundle up in it.

Screen Shot 2014-10-31 at 1.10.55 PM

Bumble and Bumble Pret-a-Powder – This is one of those products took me a while to fall in love with. I’ve used a lot of other dry shampoos, and I was frustrated by how difficult it was to use since it isn’t a spray. I have finally gotten used to the powder form and now know how to properly apply it. It gives great volume, and I find it’s even better than the sprays. It also doesn’t leave a crazy white residue in my dark hair.

Screen Shot 2014-10-31 at 1.10.46 PM

Sephora Pro Blending Brush #27 – I’ve always bought crappy brushes from drugstores or used my fingers to apply shadows. I never realized how important good quality brushes were until I picked this up. It’s so soft and blends shadows perfectly, and is especially amazing if you like to do a smokey eye. I would definitely recommend the Sephora Professional Brand over others because i think it’s of equal quality and the price is so much better.

Screen Shot 2014-10-31 at 1.10.28 PM

Forever 21 Bracelets

xo

Leave a Reply

