Slip-ons

Hey guys,

So as you’ve probably noticed, slip on shoes are becoming really popular. I’ve seen Ingrid Nilsen and other bloggers rocking them in their videos, and i’ve seen them popping up in a lot of stores and online. I’m really into this trend because my feet do not love flats, especially the pointy-toed ones, and I also just really enjoy that these can be worn casual or dressed up a bit.

Screen Shot 2014-10-16 at 3.42.55 PM

So these are the ones i’m really loving ^

They’re the Vans Classic Slip-on Sneaker in Perforated Leather ($60). They have them in a bunch of stores right now including J Crew and Nordstrom. I tried them on in the Jax Nordstrom last week, and they were super cute. Even Terry liked them!

I think it’s hard for some people to imagine how you would style these, but I swear it’s cute, and now i’m wishing I took a picture. But check out Ingrid Nilsen wearing them in her vids if you wanna see how they look. I ended up not buying them in Jax, but I will have them soon. Muahahaha. Just need to save up my monies first…

Because i am lusting after these so hard, I have been stalking other options online:

Screen Shot 2014-10-16 at 3.54.18 PM

Kate Spade Delise Lace Bow Slip-on Sneaker ($198)

Screen Shot 2014-10-16 at 3.55.28 PM

Charlotte Russe Python Print Slip-on ($17.99)

Screen Shot 2014-10-16 at 4.00.48 PM

Dolce Vita Gibin Slip-on ($70)

Screen Shot 2014-10-16 at 3.55.56 PM

American Eagle Leopard Slip-on ($24.95)

I’m partial to the black, leopard, and lace ones because I think they would be easier to dress up, but they also have many more color options online. Let me know if you guys find any cool ones!

xo

3 thoughts on “Slip-ons

Leave a Reply

