Lushies! pt. 1 of Jax Haul

Hey guys,

Happy Sunday! As you know from my last post, Terry and I went on a shopping date to Jacksonville for our anniversary. Not gonna lie, we had a a blasty blast. We went in a million stores at St. Johns Town Center and stuffed ourselves with mexican food and margaritas from Cantina Laredo. I’m gonna break the haul up so it’s not the longest post ever. So first, check out the Lush goodies below!

E & T’s Lush Haul:

Screen Shot 2014-10-12 at 6.02.19 PM < Look at all those lushies

Screen Shot 2014-10-12 at 6.02.32 PM

The Comforter is a bubble bar, and it’s is our all time fav! It’s the first one I look for when I go in, and I just had an epiphany that I should probably start picking up more than one (ugh what was i thinking!) It smells like black currant and it’s just amazing, It turns the bath bright pink too, and who doesn’t love that!?

Screen Shot 2014-10-12 at 6.02.10 PM

This lil guy is Yuzu and Cocoa. It’s another bubble bar, and we’ve never gotten it before. We usually try and get at least one new one to try, but this time we got all new ones besides The Comforter. This one smells like chocolate and orange, and it’s not too overpowering. It also has shea butter and coconut oil in it, so I bet it’s gonna make the bath super soft.

Screen Shot 2014-10-12 at 6.02.02 PM

How cute is this? I guess I was in a chocolate mood because this is another chocolaty one. I keep having to tell myself it’s not candy, and i can’t eat it! It’s called Soft Coeur, and it smells like honey and chocolate.This is our first massage bar, so i’ll definitely do a review of it later on.

Screen Shot 2014-10-12 at 6.01.51 PM

Wooooo, a halloweenie one! This cutie is a little pumpkin with a lot of gold glitter. It’s another bubble bar because we’re five and love bubbles, duh. It doesn’t smell particularly like Halloween to me, but it still smells delicious. It has lime oils, juniper berries, and grapefruit.

So that’s it for our Lush purchases. It was one of the first stores we went in, so we did a good job pacing ourselves and not buying everything! I still really want to pick up the lush lip scrub. YOU NEED TO TRY IT. It usually sits right at the counter when you check out, and it works great and tastes amazing. You also get to lick it off your lips after, nom nom. I’ll be posting the rest of our goods tomorrow, so stay tuned!

xo

3 thoughts on “Lushies! pt. 1 of Jax Haul

Leave a Reply

