Daily Makeup

Hey guys,

We’re back to Monday again (womp womp), so I figured I would start off the week with a post about the daytime makeup I wear on the reg.

Screen Shot 2014-10-05 at 3.02.23 PM

Nars Blush in Deep Throat – I received this product in the Nars Cult Favorite 500 point perk box from Sephora, so it was free! The one I have is only a sample size, but I will definitely be repurchasing when it runs out. The color is peach with shimmer, but the shimmer is very fine and not very noticeable if sparkles concern you. It just gives you a really nice glow.

Nars Bronzing Powder in Laguna – Absolutely my favorite bronzer! I have had so many bronzers in the past that give me an orange oompa loompa glow. In the summer it’s not a big deal, but once I start getting pale, its awful. The color is brown with golden shimmer, again the shimmer in Nars products is very subtle.

Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner in Jet Black – I purchased this a few months ago when liquid pen liners just started getting popular, and this is also my first Stila product. This is so easy to put on, and it’s great for a cat eye or just regular lining. The product is waterproof, but still easy to get off with face wash or makeup remover, and i’ve worn it out on boats, in pools, and on hot Florida days, and it definitely has great staying power.

Dior Star Fluid Foundation in 020 – I just purchased this product last week and it has its pros and cons. This was my first liquid foundation, so i don’t have much to compare it to, but my main beef is that it’s not great when you’re sweaty. I walk to class, and I live in florida, so I end up having to bring the Bare Minerals Concealer Brush that I talked about in my last post with me. While thats annoying, it’s not the end of the world, and I do like how well it matches my skin tone and how flawless it makes my skin look. I think i’ll be obssesed with it once the weather cools down a bit.

Benefit They’re Real! Mascara – This was another Sephora sample. I love free makeup! I actually just started using it about two weeks ago because I found it in my backup makeup box. This is a great all-in-one mascara. It volumizes, curls, lengthens, and separates your lashes, and it washes off easily with makeup remover. I was using Givenchy mascara before I found this, but it’s just impossible to get off, so now I use that just for evenings out.

Sephora MicroSmooth Baked Eyeshadow Trio in Sunset – I’m really impressed with Sephora’s eyeshadow quality. These eyeshadows have great pigment, and you have a lot of options because it’s a trio. I use a primer under it, but I do that with any shadow I use to prevent creasing and to help it stay all day long. The price is great too, especially since it’s as good as a lot of the pricier trios.

From top to bottom: Benefit They're Real! Mascara, Dior Star Foundation in 020, Nars Bronzer in Laguna, Nars Blush in Deep Throat, Stila Stay All Day Liquid Liner in Jet Black, Sephora Microsmooth Eyeshadow Trio in Sunset

From top to bottom: Benefit They’re Real! Mascara, Dior Star Foundation in 020, Nars Bronzer in Laguna, Nars Blush in Deep Throat, Stila Stay All Day Liquid Liner in Jet Black, Sephora Microsmooth Eyeshadow Trio in Sunset

Leave a Reply

